Water Music, op. 137

A song cycle for based on poetry by Langston Hughes
dedication: To Phil Lima
instrumentation: baritone voice, double bass, and piano
date of composition: 2016
publisher: Casa Rustica Publications
first performance: January 25, 2017 NEC’s Williams Hall
Philip Lima, Mark Poiniatowski, and Larry Bell

1. Catch
2. April Rain Song
3. Sea Calm
4. Jaime
5. Sea Charm
6. Sailor
7. Long Trip
8. My Loves
9. The Negro Speaks of Rivers